Person uses microscope
Published: 
16 April 2021

At IP Australia, we are preparing for the adoption of WIPO Standard ST.26. From 1 January 2022, all sequence listings in patent applications submitted at national and international levels must be compliant with WIPO Standard ST.26

To help patent applicants and filers to comply with WIPO Standard ST.26, WIPO has made available the WIPO Sequence (for applicants) tool. WIPO is providing webinars on ST.26 as well as the WIPO Sequence and Validator tools. Further details are available on the WIPO website and online registrations are available now. Recordings of the webinars will be made available by WIPO.

The below sessions will be held in English. The training schedule will run as follows: 

Webinar title

Date

Start/End Time

  Start/End Time AU

WIPO ST.26: Introduction

21 April 2021

12:00-13:30 CEST

 20:00 – 21:30  AEST

 18:00 – 19:30   AWST

WIPO Sequence

28 April 2021

12:00-13:30 CEST

 20:00 – 21:30  AEST

 18:00 – 19:30   AWST

WIPO Sequence Validator

12 May 2021

12:00-13:30 CEST

 20:00 – 21:30  AEST

 18:00 – 19:30   AWST

WIPO ST.26: Advanced

19 May 2021

13:00-14:30 CEST

 21:00 – 22:30  AEST

 19:00 – 20:30   AWST

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Beyond this, we would appreciate any feedback that you can share on your experience with the tool so far. If you would like to collaborate with us further or if you have any questions, please contact us.